Ygoz Blog

 
 
Dear Nick,
This is a deck I have been playing with since the semi-limiting of chaos sorcerer back in september. It hinges around the speed of Rescue Cat with the power of the Chaos deck It usually wins at my school but sometimes I draw into bad hands with lots of spell or traps or no spell or traps at all. Anyway here's the list and I was wondering if you could do anything to make it better. So anyway here it is.

Monsters:23
2 Chaos Sorcerer
1 GK Spy
2 Gk Guard
1 Summoner Monk
1 Gorz
1 Neo-spacian Dark Panther
1 Sangan
1 Breaker
1 Kycoo
1 Caius
1 Ryko
2 Elemental Hero Neos Alias (Want to replace with thunder kings)
1 Marshmallon
1 Road Synchron
1 Rescue Cat
3 X-Saber Airbellum
1 Flamevell Magician

Spells:9
1 Brain Control
1 Mind Control
1 MST
2 Book of Moon
1 Pot of Avarice
1 Smashing Ground
1 Lightning Vortex
1 Heavy Storm

Traps:9
2 Bottomless Trap Hole
2 Dark Bribe
2 Reckless Greed (Want to Replace with Allures)
1 Call of the Haunted
1 Torrential Tribute
1 Return from the Different Dimension

Extra:11
1 Mist Wurm
1 Colossal Fighter
1 Stardust Dragon
1 Black Rose Dragon
2 Psychic Lifetrancer (want to replace with Arcanites)
1 X-Saber Urbellum
2 Gia knight the force of earth( Want to replace one with a Goyo)
1 Flamvell Uruquizas
1 Ally of Justice Catastor  

Monster Analysis.

Since this is a new format, I'm going to mainly be using Josh's idea, but not his cards (which are really open-ended because of the new format and all.)

This is a Cat Synchro deck. Cat Synchro was one of the strongest decks 2 formats ago. Last format, they were just Tier 2. In this article, I’m going to adjust this deck to the current format as well as offer my fixes.

Right off the bat, I see a simple mistake. Josh is playing Elemental Hero Neos Alius in place of Thunder King Rai-Oh. It sounds somewhat good in theory. After all, they are both strong 1900 LIGHT beaters that can bluff an Honest. However, the lockdown effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh are what make it a good choice. Sometimes, instead of using an inferior substitute (Miracle Dig instead of Burial from a Different Dimension comes to mind) using an entirely different card is better. I’m gonna cut the heroes for 2 Super-Mega Nimble Hamster. Hamster is a really good card in Cat decks. He’s got a solid defense score and even though he himself isn’t a LIGHT, he can bring out Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter, who is a LIGHT. This still gives decent fuellage for Chaos Sorcerer.

I’m gonna take a risk with this deck and try to use some new tech cards I tested when I played this deck 2 nights ago. I’m going to add 2 copies of Junk Synchron. In theory, Junk Synchron is amazing. He can make quick Catastors, which is just amazing, but he’s also got an OTK, which I am gonna work into this deck for sure. Here’s how it works.

  1. Take damage.
  2. Drop Tragoedia with about 5 cards in hand. Play Recklesses to make this easier.
  3. Play Junk Synchron, pulling Ryko. Play Junk Warrior.
  4. Tragoedia copies Ryko, making him Level 2.
  5. Attack for game. (2300 + 3000 + 3000)
It’s actually really easy to perform and ridiculously consistent (since all of the individual components are already good cards.)

Another really cool guy is Mystic Tomato. He’s got a lot of cool targets in this deck, most noticably, Summoner Monk. That play is amazing because it sets you up right off the bat for an OTK.

A card I’m looking at favorably this format is Morphing Jar. Last format had a lot of Graveyard stuff because of Zombies but I think it’s a good idea in face-paced deck like this now. I’ll also include some basic cards that are good in here. The last cool option for this deck is Monarchs. Monarchs are really good, especially with Hamster providing fodder that +1’s.

Now I’ll modify the decklist to include these new cards.

Backrow Analysis.

For Josh’s backrow lineup, I would definitely recommend running triple Book of Moon. Book of Moon is probably gonna be a really good card this format. It helps stop Gladiator Beasts and can break up Synchro plays coming from Infernity and Blackwing decks. I would definitely run 3, especially since I can then re-use Hamster and Ryko, as well as Morphing Jar. I’m iffy on how many Pot should Cat run this format. I’ll go with 2, but other numbers might be superior. The rest of the line-up should mostly just be staples.

I would also probably play Mirror Force again this format, since Brionac is at 1.

Finalized Decklist.

Monsters: 20
3x X-Saber Airbellum
2x Caius the Shadow Monarch
2x Super-Mega Nimble Hamster
2x Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter
2x Mystic Tomato
2x Junk Synchron
1x Chaos Sorcerer
1x Cyber Dragon
1x Morphing Jar
1x Summoner Monk
1x Rescue Cat
1x Sangan
1x Plaguespreader Zombie

Spells: 12
3x Book of Moon
2x Pot of Avarice
1x Heavy Storm
1x Giant Trunade
1x Cold Wave
1x Brain Control
1x Mind Control
1x Allure of Darkness
1x Mystical Space Typhoon

Traps: 8
3x Reckless Greed
2x Bottomless Trap Hole
1x Torrential Tribute
1x Mirror Force
1x Return from the Different Dimension

IPHS
2/22/2010 12:28:05 pm

One problem with the "OTK": Junk Warrior only gets its continuous effect at the time when it's Synchro Summoned. You'll need to have Tragoedia at Lvl 2 before Junk Warrior comes out; changing the level afterwards wouldn't affect Junk's ATK.

Reply
Ace
2/22/2010 01:59:26 pm

Yeah I just realized that after re-reading the article I have the wrong order. Sweet catch on that. (:

Reply
2/23/2010 05:16:43 am

Just a minor catch, You have the final build with 2 as your number of monsters, just saying.

Reply
Ace
2/25/2010 12:37:29 pm

Fixed. I'll be honest, this was a fairly rushed article (I'm on a trip at the moment so there is somewhat lower maintainence for now.)

Reply
3/6/2011 11:54:21 am

When you have much time and healthy body to enjoy the taste of freedom. It is going to be great!

Reply
3/6/2011 05:23:03 pm

you can find what you want to in here,make your life full of color ,it's a perfect website.

Reply
4/18/2012 04:17:32 pm

The Air Yeezy marked one of the first times Nike ever allowed a non-athlete to design a signature sneaker Aesthetically, the most striking difference from the original is the hard ridges that run along the back of the shoe, somewhat similar to the recently released “Urban Swift” by Hussein Chalayan for PUMA.

Reply
7/12/2012 01:28:36 pm

We are very significant articles, in different ways, and not just plain text, writing articles, I have to read more.

Reply
7/12/2012 01:29:10 pm

Thank the author. This is my first visit to your website. Thanks for sharing, I will pay attention to you, I hope you can publish more articles.

Reply
7/12/2012 02:48:52 pm

The blog is a good information platform, I read your blog, brought me a lot of useful information, very good, I think this article should be published more, so that more people are concerned about your blog.

Reply
7/19/2012 10:52:04 pm

Thanks for this informative post. Keep posting good and useful information.

Reply



Leave a Reply.