Ygoz Blog

 
 
Dante was using a pretty cool Destiny LaDD deck last format. Too bad the banlist wrecked it. Light and Darkness Dragon is back though, this time with some crazy rodents.
hey sorry for the late reply but i actually came up with a deck list in response to the banlist so tell me what you think?

Monsters: 24

2 Light and Darkness Dragon
1 Gorz
1 Chaos Sorcerer
2 Raiza
2 Cyber Dragon
2 Super-Nimble Mega Hamster
2 Des Koala
1 Sangan
2 Dandylion
3 Nimble Momonga
3 Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter
1 Plaguespreader Zombie
2 Treeborn Frog


Spells: 10

1 Charge of the Light Brigade
1 Heavy Storm
1 Foolish Burial
1 Mystical Space Typhoon
1 Brain Control
1 Giant Trunade
1 Lightning Vortex
2 Book of Moon
1 Pot of Avarice


Traps: 8

2 Phoenix Wing Wind Blast
1 Torrential Tribute
2 Bottomless Trap Hole
1 Solemn Judgment
1 Trap Dustshoot
1 Call of the Haunted


NOTE: This deckfix won't include pictures, sorry guys my internet connection is being terrible, so I can't access pictures off of Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia. ):

I like this deck.

I feel that of the decks I've deckfixed so far, this is probably the one that was the best built originally. I've only got a few qualms about it. This deck is based around Light and Darkness Dragon, a sub-par card due to LS last format. He’s back and ready for action this format with the Tier demotion LS received (Tier 1 to probably Tier 2, they are still very good.)

Monster Analysis.

The first card I have a problem with is Des Koala. Sure, he’s good for defense. So what? The burn damage doesn’t contribute very much to the deck at all, and Hamster outclasses him with a +1. I also don’t like 2 Treeborn. I really don’t see the point of 2. You can get 1 out every time, and in theory-oh, you don’t want to draw it anyways. Why would you run multiple copies? It raises the chance you would draw it (exceptions being MPT and LS, where you want to have a higher chance of milling the guy and dodging D.D. Crows.) Everything else in here is pretty cool. Light and Darkness should probably be maxed out due to low draw power. Tragoedia is also nice. He can pitch extra LaDD’s for Stardusts. (: Nimble Momonga is really nice, but he loses to Desertapir. (I want to put a pic of him here pretty badly.)

 

-3 Nimble Momonga
-2 Des Koala
-1 Treeborn Frog

 

+3 Desert Tapir
+1 Super-Mega Nimble Hamster
+1 Light and Darkness Dragon
+1 Tragoedia

Backrow Analysis.

Moving on to the Spells. Giant Trunade isn’t very good. This deck won’t be pulling any OTK’s at all. This isn’t an OTK-oriented deck. I would also drop Pot. Sure, it drops off a few targets and whatever, but it’s not very reliable in a Hamster deck not using Rescue Cat. I would play an extra Book of Moon in addition to a copy of Allure of Darkness. I feel that there are enough targets for a single copy.

-1 Giant Trunade
-1 Pot of Avarice

+1 Book of Moon
+1 Allure of Darkness

Traps are pretty much perfect.

I love how the new format has encouraged a lot of experimentation. I think that this will definitely be a very fun format and will help Yu-Gi-Oh! grow even more! (:

William
2/19/2010 12:05:10 am

He needs Koala. Tapir isn't that good.

Reply
Mike
2/19/2010 05:48:20 am

Tapir isn't that bad either, as a defense because it's another book of moon, but in that regard, three book of moons should be fine, with the 2 Koalas in as not for burn purposes but for allure bait.

Reply
Ace
2/19/2010 12:00:49 pm

Personally, I like Desertapir much more than Koala. I don't feel Allure bait is all that needed with solely 1 copy.

Reply
William
2/19/2010 12:17:19 pm

1) Des is amazing tribute fodder.
2) Free 800-1600 of burn damage alone is really amazing.
3) Without Waboku, Tapir isn't that great.

Reply
9/23/2010 12:59:39 pm

Wisdom appears in contradiction to itself, which is a trick life plays on philosophy of life.

Reply
10/3/2010 10:33:35 am

The fire is the test of gold; adversity of strong men.

Reply
10/7/2010 11:58:04 am

Accidentally come here, I am incomparable to enjoy myself when i appreciate your beautiful article from my deep heart!

Reply
10/26/2010 04:20:42 pm

The way of life is wonderful: it is by abandonment.

Reply
12/2/2010 09:46:41 am

Cabo bendiciones, un amigo de enriquecimiento todos desea!*

Reply
12/5/2010 03:25:47 pm

Thanks, you are the best !

Reply
12/9/2010 10:39:11 am

不错,谢谢楼主分享

Reply
12/10/2010 10:21:37 am

谢谢分享,学到了很多。很不错的博客,顶顶顶……

Reply
12/26/2010 10:02:14 am

Nice article ,thank you for sharing!

Reply
2/21/2011 08:14:34 am

Great content and it's so helpful for me. But it's so weird that you blog is in a mess through my explorer. Is that my explorer problem? But it's pretty normal when exploring other blog.

Reply
3/31/2011 05:24:01 pm

Thank you for taking this opportunity to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and I benefit from learning about this topic. If feasible, as you gain data, please update this weblog with new facts. I have discovered it very beneficial! I admiring time and effort you put inside your weblog, simply because it's obviously a single wonderful place where I can uncover great deal of helpful info. Bookmarked and I will share it. Thank you a great deal!

Reply
3/13/2012 12:23:33 pm

Thanks for the list… I applied for a couple things too.

Reply
4/8/2012 04:39:12 pm

Hey,man your Blog is awesome ,will definitely come again soon ,keep it up.

Reply
4/10/2012 12:04:51 pm

Can see your blog I very happy! Thanks for your sharing, I wish you a happy life!

Reply
5/5/2012 01:39:31 am

I just find your website. I really like reading your articles! Great stuff. You have provided a lot of useful information to your readers.

Reply
5/22/2012 06:38:14 pm

Blackberry is one of the best brand name in the mobile market. Its mobile phones have earn a reputation as the business oriented handsets because of its business friendly features and applications. 'malongwu162' Blackberry mobile phones are even termed as the businessman's best friend. In the global mobile industry, Black berry is the oldest mobile phone manufacturing company.

Reply
5/22/2012 06:45:57 pm

Some of the <a href="http://www.cheapchristianslouboutin.com/louboutin-pumps-c-20.html">Louboutin Pumps</a> most sought offers which are catching <a href="http://www.cheapchristianslouboutin.com/louboutin-wedges-c-19.html">Louboutin Wedges</a> the attention of lots of people these days comprise sim free mobile phones deals, pay as you go and contract deals. All of them are available with amazing free gifts. 'malongwu162'

Reply
7/19/2012 10:54:17 pm

Thanks for this informative post. Keep posting good and useful information.

Reply
8/15/2012 11:39:47 am

Missing is a poem, make your days in the normal rhythm to read; miss a shower, let your boring days in the wet it; miss is a sun, let your gloomy day Liming Lang up.

Reply



Leave a Reply.