Ygoz Blog

 
 
Okay so, a little intro on myself, My name is Jusker, and the last time I played competitive yu gi oh was 5-6 years ago.  I recently got into yu gi oh again, and what to compete at the local tournyment.
Most of the card I own are Banned, especially my favoirte CED and BLS lol. But After a few month of checking the board and the internet I bought a few cards and here is the corrent deck that I have. I guess what I want you to help me out is with advices suggestions and maybe a little fix. Remember nothing to expensive.
So My deck is some sort of Monarch with 3 tuners in the form of Rose and Dark Resonator. I think Gorz, Cyber Dragon, Spirit Reapers, Sangan, Treeborn Frog, Apprentice Magician and Marsmellon justifies themselves. As for the Monarch I would opt to play more Caius but at the moment I only got one of him. My spells/magics is really lacking, any suggestion in that department is helpful. And I think I have to many traps, and suggestions? O Yeah can you make 2 suggestion? One suggestion on ways I can make this deck really competitive, and one suggestion with budget in mind, I wouldn't mind speding about $50 on cards to help this deck out. Thanks man

Creatures - 20
Tributes - 7
3x Thestalos The Firestorm Monarch
1x Caius
1x Raiza
1x Gorz
1x Cyber Dragon
4 star of less - 13
3x Apprentice Magician
2x Rose, Warrior of Revenge
1x Exiled Force
1x Sangan
1x Marshmellon
1x Treeborn Frog
1x Dark Resonator
1x Spirit Reaper
1x D.D. Warrior Lady
1x Magical Merchant

Spells/Magics - 8
2x Fissure
1x Heavy Storm
1x Gold Sarcophagus
1x Brain Control
1x Book of Moon
1x Smashing Ground
1x Mystical Space Typhoon

Traps - 11
3x Reckless Greed
1x Torrential Tribute
1x Threatening Roar
1x Wabuku
1x Solemn Judgement
1x Mirror Force
1x Call of the Haunted
1x Bottemless Trap Hole
1x Karma Cut

Extra Deck - 8
2x Stardust Dragon
1x Goyo Guardian
1x Psychic Lifetrancer
1x Colossal fighter
1x X-Saber Urbellum
1x Thought Ruler Archfiend
1x Black Rose Dragon

Monarchs are great for Returning Players.

Monster Analysis.

Picture
Apprentice Monarchs have been around for a really long time and they've always been a solid Tier 3-4 deck ever since there fall. They can kinda hang with the top tiers but lose out a lot. A newly released card doubles their consistency - Super-Nimble Mega Hamster. Now, you can go Apprentice into Casters for consistency or Hamster into Ryko. The milling is really irrelevant. I would also run a different Monarch spread, opting for 2 Thestalos and 2 Raiza.

Marshmallon would be better off in the sideboard. Spirit Reaper gains advantage, but Marshmallon just gives Glads a route to victory. Tuners and Synchros aren't that great in here. I really want to try playing Sacred Phoenix in here, but she loses to Kaluts and Honests pretty badly. I think I will include her in here regardless though (since this is mostly for local play and on a budget, she is a rather good fit.) SEVERE BUDGET GUYS.

Jusker (amazing name by the way, I've NEVER heard of it before (: ) is running a lot of staples that were good in his day (Chaos era)

-2 Rose, Warrior of Revenge
-1 Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch
-1 Caius the Shadow Monarch
-1 Exiled Force
-1 Apprentice Magician
-1 Marshmallon
-1 Dark Resonator
-1 Magical Merchant
-1 D.D. Warrior Lady

+2 Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter
+2 Super-Nimble Mega Hamster
+2 Old Vindictive Magician
+1 Raiza the Storm Monarch
+1 Chaos Sorcerer
+1 Hand of Nephytys
+1 Sacred Phoenix of Nephytys

Other options might include Plaguespreader (non-budget, it's his whole budget in this case) and maybe a teched Crystal Seer or perhaps a Frequency Magician. Dandylion is decent as well.

Picture

Backrow Analysis.

In the backrow, there's a lot of stuff that I like but there's a lot of stuff I dislike as well (Reckless Greeds, etc.) I'll show my own backrow line-up I got through testing. (;

2 Pot of Avarice
2 Soul Exchange
1 Brain Control
1 Heavy Storm
1 Allure of Darkness
1 Mystical Space Typhoon

3 Threatening Roar
2 Bottomless Trap Hole
1 Trap Dustshoot
1 Torrential Tribute
1 Mirror Force

1 Royal Oppression
1 Solemn Judgment
1 Call of the Haunted

Pretty self-explanatory. T-Roar is beast because you won't be losing advantage as much if you Roar in this deck (you can gain it back. (: )
12/25/2010 10:19:47 am

One of the reasons leadership is lonely is that it requires both passion and dispassion!

Reply
1/4/2011 03:18:01 pm

Build a network of EQO friends, keep in touch on the go, and save!

Reply
1/12/2011 02:51:22 pm

The key to success is not so much money as a strong will.

Reply
4/18/2012 04:17:08 pm

You'll want to pick that up regardless — but right here we have Exclusive Sketches And Photos of the Nike Air Yeezy II along with more info about the design process straight from the source

Reply



Leave a Reply.